North India Tours

Home    |    FAQ 

North India Tours

    Google Search   www Indo Vacations      

Lotus Temple Delhi
North India Tours
Glory of North India and Nepal
North India Temple Tour
Highlights of North India
Golden Triangle Tour
North India Train Tour
Golden Triangle and Goa Tour
North India Wildlife Tour

View all ››

North India Sunrise
About North India
North India Information
North India States
Shopping North India
Adventure Sports
Architecture and Sculpture
Pilgrimage Place
Buddhist Pilgrimage
North India Wildlife
Hill Stations
Car Rental
Reaching North India
North India Dances
North India Music and dance
North India Dances
North India Music
Musical Instruments
North India Places
Other Destinations
Jammu and Kashmir
Himachal Pradesh

North India States

Some of the states in North India covered by the North India Tours are Madhya Pradesh, Haryana and Punjab, Uttar Pradesh and Uttaranchal. It also covers the Union Territory of Delhi.


Delhi, a city that existed for about two thousand years is the modern cosmopolitan and capital city of India. New Delhi is the capital of India and a Union Territory. It is one of the most famous tourist destination, seat of the Parliament, the Supreme Court and the President of India and gateway of India. It is one of the oldest 


and the newest cities of the world with various startling contrasts. Delhi is an ideal place to begin one's discovery of India. The main tourist attraction in Delhi are Red Fort, Qutub Minar, Jama Masjid, Humayun Tomb, Lotus Temple, Lakshmi Narayan or Birla Temple, India Gate and various Government Buildings in New Delhi area like Rajpath, Parliament House, Rashtrapati Bhawan, etc. More....


Madhya Pradesh
Madhya Pradesh is the India’s largest state. The word Madhya Pradesh literally means central province. Geographically, Madhya Pradesh is the heart of India. Madhya Pradesh is the southernmost state of the landlocked states in India. The size of the state is so large that the time is 40 minutes ahead of the local

Madhya Pradesh

time zone in Ramanujgang, a town on the eastern border of the State and Jabhua, on the western border. Inspite of its central position it has all the characteristics of a marginal territory. The western region has been part of the north-south corridor of population movement for over 4,000 years. Some of the major towns in Madhya Pradesh are Gwalior, Bhopal, Indore and Jabalpur. Bhopal is the capital of Madhya Pradesh. Most of the people speak Hindi or some dialect of Hindi. The climate of Madhya Pradesh is very hot and dry in summers and pleasant in winters. So, the best time to visit Madhya Pradesh is from September to March. More....


Haryana and Punjab
Punjab, once, extended from Attock in the north-western part of India to Yamuna River in Delhi. The state of Punjab derives its name from five rivers that once flowed in Punjab. The five rivers of Punjab were Jhelum, Chenab, Ravi, Beas and Sutlej. Punjab is the homeland of the Sikhs, one of India’s most distinctive regional

Haryana and Punjab

and religious groups. Haryana and Punjab are one of India’s most important agricultural regions. It is here that you can see the Indian tradition being played out in many aspects of daily life, festivals, building styles and house decoration, the regional handicrafts and the cuisine. The region has few truly great monuments. There are not many tourist attractions in Haryana, but, the Haryana Tourism has worked hard to appreciate travellers requirements and has developed an extensive chain of tourist complexes with lakes, restaurants, motels and shopping centres. In the last decade it has been difficult to travel around Punjab. Due to the continuous violence in the state, the permits are required to visit the state. Chandigarh is the capital of Punjab. Hindi, Punjabi and English are the main languages which are spoken here. More....


Uttar Pradesh
Uttar Pradesh or UP literally means the northern province. Uttar Pradesh is the most populous state of India and fourth largest state in India. It forms more than one eight part of India and constitutes its heartland. It comprises an area of 294,413 square km. The region of Uttar Pradesh has been the heart of much of

Uttar Pradesh

India’s contemporary religious and cultural life. It contains the source of the sacred river Ganga which is regarded by most of the Hindus as the physical and spiritual life source of the country. Lucknow is the capital of Uttar Pradesh. It is situated along the banks of the Gomti river in the heart of the eastern UP. There are some of the most well known tourist centres in UP like Agra, the city of the Taj; Varanasi, one of the most ancient cities of the world on the banks of the Ganges; Haridwar, the religious city; Allahabad, the place where the great Kumbh mela is held and Mathura, situated on the banks of the Yamuna river and regarded as the birthplace of Lord Krishna. Hindi, Urdu and English are the main languages which are spoken in Uttar Pradesh. The best season to visit Uttar Pradesh is from October to March. More....


Uttaranchal is one of the most beautiful and enchanting region of northern India. It is also one of the holiest regions of the Himalayas. Uttaranchal is the 27th state of India. It was formed on 9th Nov. 2000 and carved out of Uttar Pradesh. Uttaranchal is also known as Dev Bhoomi, the Land of gods as the nature has


endowed this land with lot of beauty and spirituality. Uttaranchal lies in the northern part of India amidst the magnificent Himalayas and dense forests. The state borders Himachal Pradesh in the north-west, Uttar Pradesh in the South and shares international borders with Nepal and China. Uttaranchal constitutes the regions of Garhwal and Kumaon, named after former mountain kingdoms. Garhwal consists of the districts of Pauri, Chamoli Tehri, Dehradun and Uttarkashi; and Kumaon consists of Nainital, Almora and the well known Pithoragarh. Dehradun is the interim capital city of Uttaranchal. Uttaranchal consists of 13 districts which are Almora, Pauri Garhwal, Tehri Garhwal, Bageshwar, Chamoli, Haridwar, Champawat, Nainital, Dehradun, Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarkashi, Pithoragarh, Rudraprayag. These districts form two divisions which are Garhwal and Kumaon, named after former mountain kingdoms. Garhwal includes Chamoli, Dehradun, Haridwar, Pauri Garhwal, Rudraprayag, Tehri, and Uttarkashi districts, and Kumaon includes Almora, Bageshwar, Champawat, Nainital, Pithoragarh, and Udham Singh Nagar. Uttaranchal is famous not only for some well known hill stations like Mussoorie and Nainital, but also for Dev Bhumi, Land of the Gods, in Garhwal. The best time to visit this place is between April and October. More....


Home    |    About Us    |    FAQ    |    Site Map    |   Contact Us


Copyright ©, Indo Vacations®. All Rights Reserved.